Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Authority types in Certificate Manager

This article is added for Certificate Manager 8.10. 

Certificate Manager supports the authority types listed below.

Certificate Authority (CA)

The CA type is responsible for signing and issuing certificates and CRLs.

Registration Authority (RA)

The RA type is intended for special use cases, for example, V2X functionality. The RA functionality will be extended to cover more use cases in the future.

Signing Authority (SA)

The SA type is responsible for signing data for various purposes, for example, code signing. Configuration is similar to CA but limited to the needs of a signing server.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.